Free shipping for orders over $2,000.00 USD and 6% discount for orders over $2,500.00

Sparrow Being Sparrow

Sparrow Being Sparrow

iVOX is an all-digital platform. Please contact your sales representative or inquire at info@libraryideas.com for more information and pricing.
  • $57.95
    Unit price per 


Sparrow Being Sparrow

Authors: Author: Gail Donovan &
Illustrator: Elysia Case
Narrator: Devon Hales
GRAPHIC NOVEL

Description

An endearingly energetic fourth grader takes on the big job of finding new homes for her neighbor’s seven cats in this heartwarming illustrated middle grade novel for fans of Patricia MacLachlan and Sharon Creech.

Sparrow Robinson loves to dance and leap around. She loves cats. She has a million questions about the world, and she’s not afraid to ask them. But she’s just moved to a new town and a new school, and her busy parents have no time for her to get “carried away.” Suddenly, she feels totally out of place.

Sparrow’s favorite thing in all this newness is her neighbor, Mrs. LaRose, who has seven cats and always has cookies and lemonade to share. But after Mrs. LaRose breaks her hip, she decides to move into assisted living—where the cats aren’t allowed! Sparrow has to help.

Determined to find new homes for the cats, Sparrow forgets about her own troubles—but her quest just might be the key to Sparrow finding a home for herself in this town, too.

*Book cover design differs from image shown.

Product Details

  • ISBN 9798885193542
  • Publisher Simon & Schuster
  • Imprint Antheneum Books for Young Readers
  • Publication Date 2023-07-25
  • Language English Language
  • Genre Fiction
  • Age Range8-12
  • Grade Level4-8
  • Lexile Level
  • ATOS Level
  • Awards Starred Review
  • Recording Length03:56:16
  • Audio Book PublisherVOX Publishing

We Also Recommend