Orders of 50+ VOX Books will receive a $3.00 per book discount + Free Shipping

Hundred Years of Happiness

Hundred Years of Happiness

iVOX is an all-digital platform. Please contact your sales representative or inquire at info@libraryideas.com for more information and pricing.
  • $48.95
    Unit price per 


Hundred Years of Happiness

Authors: Author: Thanhhà Lai &
Illustrator: Nguyen Quang, Kim Lien
Narrator: Elyse Dinh

Description

A stunning picture book debut, showcasing the love between grandparents and grandchildren, the challenges of memory loss, and the joy that sweet reminders of a faraway home can bring, from award-winning, bestselling author Thanhhà Lại.

This sweet and emotional picture book will resonate with readers who love A Big Mooncake for Little Star, Ladder to the Moon, and Thank You, Omu!

An’s grandmother Bà sometimes gets trapped in her cloudy memories. An and her grandfather, Ông, come up with a plan to bring her back to a happy moment: they grow gấc fruits so they can make xôi gấc, Bà’s favorite dish from her wedding in Việt Nam many years ago.

An and Ông work together in the garden, nurturing the gấc seeds. They must be patient and wait for the seeds to grow, flower, and turn into fruit. When the xôi gấc is finally ready, An is hopeful that her grandmother will remember her wedding wish with Ông: hundred years of happiness.

Product Details

  • ISBN 9781955675611
  • Publisher HarperCollins
  • Imprint
  • Publication Date 4/5/22
  • Language English Language
  • Genre Fiction
  • Lexile Level
  • ATOS Level
  • Awards

We Also Recommend